K'OOK, New York Pictures
K'OOK, New York Pictures

K'OOK

  • Address:

    324 E 6th St, New York, New York, 10003, United States
CUSINES
PRICE RANGE

Korean

Price: $ $ (16-30)

About K'OOK

K’OOK is a casual Korean restaurant with a modern touch located on 6th Street in East Village, New York.Read More

Write something about K'OOK? Write Review

K'OOK Helpful Reviews

Brooks R.

At first, i tried Gochu twigim (fried pepper with meat & veggie inside) and it was just so perfect. Later, i ordered Korean fried chicken, porkim, snowKY (creamy ddukbooki), and galbijjim. What can I say about them? They are so delicious.

10/13/2015 - 04:43 am
Did find this review helpful
Loanne Tran

I've been working in the restaurant industry since I was 16 so I'm defiantly aware of how the service should be or at least come close to be. I've never had such terrible service before, it took 50 minutes for our food, the appetizer came out before we even got our drinks (Just soda btw), the server had no personality or interest on waiting on our table, and we rarely saw our server or even spoke to her. There was absolutely no sign of a manager around either. We came at 3 when there was only 4 other tables sitting, I would have understood if they were packed and busy but there was no reason for this type of behavior from the waiting or kitchen staff.

10/02/2015 - 04:43 am
Did find this review helpful
Dan Prather

I can't say enough praises. My daughter and son in laws wedding reception was superb. Everything was done the way we were told it would be. Great job you guys, thanks so much!

10/01/2015 - 04:44 am
Did find this review helpful

Read More Review >>>

Reviews

Write something about K'OOK? Write Review

K'OOK Helpful Reviews

Brooks R.

At first, i tried Gochu twigim (fried pepper with meat & veggie inside) and it was just so perfect. Later, i ordered Korean fried chicken, porkim, snowKY (creamy ddukbooki), and galbijjim. What can I say about them? They are so delicious.

10/13/2015 - 04:43 am
Did find this review helpful
Loanne Tran

I've been working in the restaurant industry since I was 16 so I'm defiantly aware of how the service should be or at least come close to be. I've never had such terrible service before, it took 50 minutes for our food, the appetizer came out before we even got our drinks (Just soda btw), the server had no personality or interest on waiting on our table, and we rarely saw our server or even spoke to her. There was absolutely no sign of a manager around either. We came at 3 when there was only 4 other tables sitting, I would have understood if they were packed and busy but there was no reason for this type of behavior from the waiting or kitchen staff.

10/02/2015 - 04:43 am
Did find this review helpful
Dan Prather

I can't say enough praises. My daughter and son in laws wedding reception was superb. Everything was done the way we were told it would be. Great job you guys, thanks so much!

10/01/2015 - 04:44 am
Did find this review helpful
Chelsea W.

My boyfriend and I come almost every week. If you are up for a fun time and great service come while Jessie is working. What a refreshing personality. He is so nice and is always happy to serve you. He is attentive and great to talk to. We usually show up for cocktails, tonight we had korean food and they were delicious.

09/30/2015 - 04:43 am
Did find this review helpful
Jim Christensen

Extremely disappointing service or rather lack of service after they changed up their staffing at the restaurant recently. We miss the original crew when the restaurant first opened up. This had been our go-to every weekend and when friends visit us from out of town, but not anymore. Traffic had dwindled significantly over the past month particularly on the weekend (used to be packed with a line waiting). Seemed like it is due to the newer and impolite staff they had managing the restaurant....?

09/14/2015 - 04:43 am
Did find this review helpful
Jesse B.

Love the seafood scallion pancakes and just and the homemade soju is wonderful!!

09/12/2015 - 04:43 am
Did find this review helpful
Mary Ann Schneiter

Good service and very modernized place. The waitresses were very nice and definitely made a good experience at K'OOK. My brothers and I had a long meal and they didn't seem to bother us about it! I got the dol'sot which was pretty tasty, but it didn't really hit the spot. I do recommend it however! 5 stars for service however! If only the food was just as good!

09/10/2015 - 04:43 am
Did find this review helpful
Sean Pratt

Great cozy spot. Their homemade Jjim man doo are very tasteful and their Bulgogi Dubbop......

08/16/2015 - 04:43 am
Did find this review helpful
Cheryl Phillips

I had an awesome lunch there this morning. Many Varities of korean dishes to choose from.

08/16/2015 - 04:43 am
Did find this review helpful
Video Gallery

    No video added

Deals

Gallery
Map
Events
Article
Location
Comments